Henry Purcell: Birthday Odes for Queen Mary, Part One, edited by Bruce Wood (Purcell Society Edition Vol. 11)

Purcell Society Edition Volume 11 contains the following three odes by Purcell:

  • Arise, my muse (Z. 320)
  • Now does the glorious day appear (Z. 332)
  • Welcome, glorious morn (Z. 338)

Publisher: Novello & Co.

Publication date: 1993

The full score is available to purchase in paperback or hardback. Vocal scores and instrumental parts of each of the three works in this volume are available on hire from the publisher. For further information, please contact Novello & Co.

This edition supersedes the original Purcell Society Edition Vol. 11 edited by G.E.P. Arkwright, published by Novello & Co. in 1902.