Henry Purcell: Sacred Music, Part Two – Nine Anthems with Strings, edited by Lionel Pike (Purcell Society Edition Vol. 14)

Purcell Society Edition Volume 14 contains the following anthems by Purcell:

  • It is a good thing to give thanks) (versions with and without strings) (Z. 18)
  • O praise God in his holiness (Z. 42)
  • Awake, put on thy strength (Z. 1)
  • In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust (Z. 16)
  • The Lord is my light (Z. 55)
  • I was glad when they said unto me (Z. 19)
  • My heart is fixed (Z. 29)
  • Praise the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me (Z. 47)
  • Rejoice in the Lord alway (versions with and without strings) (Z. 49)

Publisher: Novello & Co.

Publication date: 2004

The full score is available to purchase in paperback. For further information, please contact Novello & Co.

This new edition supersedes the original Purcell Society Edition Vol. 14 edited by H.E. Wooldridge and G.E.P. Arkwright and published by Novello & Co. in 1904. It also replaces the revised edition by Peter Dennison, published by Novello & Co. in 1973.