The Purcell Society

Publishing the complete works of Henry Purcell

Home The Purcell Society Edition Companion Series Contact us

Henry Purcell: Royal Welcome Songs, Part One, edited by Bruce Wood (Purcell Society Edition Vol. 15)

Purcell Society Edition Volume 15 contains the following works by Purcell:

• Welcome, Vicegerent of the mighty King (Z. 340)
• Swifter, Isis, swifter flow (Z. 336)
• What shall be done in behalf of the man (Z. 341)
• The summer’s absence unconcern’d we bear (Z. 337)
• From hardy climes (Z. 325)
• Fly, bold rebellion! (Z. 324)

Publisher: Novello & Co. (now Wise Music)
Publication date: 2000

The full score is available to purchase in paperback. Instrumental and chorus parts are available on hire from the publisher.

Note about the edition:

This edition supersedes the original Purcell Society Edition Vol. 15 edited by Ralph Vaughan Williams, published by Novello & Co. in 1905.