Henry Purcell: Sacred Music, Part Three – Seven Anthems with Strings, edited by Lionel Pike (Purcell Society Edition Vol. 17)

Purcell Society Edition Volume 17 contains the following anthems by Henry Purcell:

  • Why do the heathen (Z. 65)
  • Unto Thee will I cry, O Lord (Z. 63)
  • I will give thanks to Thee, O Lord (Z. 20)
  • My heart is inditing (Z. 30)
  • O sing unto the Lord (Z. 44)
  • Praise the Lord, O Jerusalem (Z. 46)
  • Praise the Lord, O my soul, O Lord my God (Z. 48)

Publisher: Novello & Co.

Publication date: 1996

The full score is available to purchase in paperback and hardback. For further information, please contact Novello & Co.

This edition supersedes the original Purcell Society Edition Vol. 17 edited by H.E. Wooldridge and G.E.P. Arkwright, published by Novello & Co. in 1907. It also replaces the revision by Nigel Fortune published by Novello & Co. in 1964.