The Purcell Society

Publishing the complete works of Henry Purcell

Home The Purcell Society Edition Companion Series Contact us

Henry Purcell: Royal Welcome Songs, Part Two, edited by Bruce Wood (Purcell Society Edition Vol. 18)

Purcell Society Edition Volume 18 contains the following works:

• From those serene and rapturous joys (Z. 326)
• Why are all the muses mute? (Z. 343)
• Ye tuneful muses (Z. 344)
• Sound the trumpet! Beat the drum! (Z. 335)
• The noise of foreign wars (fragment)

Publisher: Novello & Co. (now Wise Music)
Publication date: 2005

The full score is available to purchase in paperback and hardback.

Note about the edition:

This edition supersedes the original Purcell Society Edition Vol. 18 edited by Ralph Vaughan Williams, published by Novello & Co. in 1910.